The Secret to Getting Ahead

The Matrix


August 14th

In this message, I want to shine a light on "the matrix" and the usual routine that people often get stuck in. I'll show you how you can use this to your advantage and do really well in your everyday life.

So, it's been two months now since I chose to quit my job. My family, friends, and coworkers thought I was acting strangely: "You're getting a regular paycheck and it's good money." First of all, it wasn't good money, and it wasn't nearly enough to live in NYC. I was making over 150,000 USD, and I was basically living paycheck to paycheck.

The typical rent just reached 5,800 USD in NYC, and I think you need to earn over a million dollars after taxes to live there comfortably. No job is going to pay you that much, and most people think small and never take risks in their life.

The problem with this kind of thinking is that it's risky. You're depending on the company you work for to pay you for your whole life. The company's needs always come before the employees. If the company starts to struggle, you might lose your job.

If you have kids, a home loan, debts, or even a family, you might be in trouble. The thing is, many people get too comfortable, wait for the little free time they have, relax, and then do the same thing over again. They never question what they're doing and never work towards a goal.

They're just going through the motions and thinking negatively. Do you want to know how to set yourself up for success and be ahead of most people? First, make a plan and work on that plan EVERY SINGLE DAY. Taking care of your health should be a top priority, and there's no excuse to not exercise and be fit.

The benefits of being fit affect all parts of your life, and people who don't understand that will lose out. It's straightforward. If you don't know where to start, you can reach out to me, and I WILL HELP YOU. My goal is to assist my clients in becoming the best versions of themselves and using fitness to excel in EVERY SINGLE PART of their life.

Never accept less and don't get too comfortable. Life gets better, but only if you put in the work.

Wendell