I Quit My Job A Year Ago & Here's What's Happened.

Golden Handcuffs

About a year ago I quit my job. It was perhaps the scariest thing at the time.

My family would tell me: “What are you going to do. Do you have a plan?” They were totally against me leaving my 9-5.

I knew that I had to take the risk. The longer I stayed at a normal job then the harder it would be to leave. 

I did have a plan and that was to dive headfirst into the real estate industry. I was going to work with a buddy of mine who was experienced. He would show me firsthand what it’s like to buy & sell property in Texas successfully. 

Meanwhile, I didn’t have any money coming in. So, I decided to start a side business in fitness. Before long, I had my first client and then 10 clients. Soon enough, I was working full time on this venture and had even more clients.

I was learning everything from sales, marketing, SEO, leadership, ADS and client management. It was incredibly overwhelming.

Fast forward and I never even got into the real estate game despite getting my license. I had this elaborate plan and ultimately decided to take a different route.

My friend and I never even worked together. He was busy managing his business and I was busy managing mine.

During the process, I learned that I love business though. I love helping customers, building things and really making an impact.

So, I’ve decided to 100% focus on my fitness business and really learn the core skillsets that are universal in business.

Although I am 100% focused on this current venture, I do plan on starting multiple businesses in the future. It’s a game that I’m addicted to and want to continue playing. 

A couple key lessons I learned as well ~

- Never rely on anyone for your success

- Take 100% accountability for where you’re right now

- If you’re miserable then it’s up to you to make your situation better

- Once you make your first dollar on your own you can never go back to a traditional job

- Have a plan but be willing to make changes when necessary

Right now, I’m looking for 2 high performers that are looking to

  • Get in the best shape of their life

  • Burn 10 - 30 LBS of fat

  • Build 5-9 LBS of muscle

Meanwhile, only having to workout 3 hours per week. Want in? Schedule a consultation call with this link: