How To Manage Stress & Increase Energy Levels

The Power of Exercise

I used to work in banking, and it was an incredibly stressful environment. Just to give you a glimpse, on my very first day, my boss made it clear that "mistakes were prohibited."

In a role where daily transactions reached upwards of 30 million USD, even the smallest error could have significant consequences for the bottom line. My success on Wall Street hinged on my ability to maintain precision.

How did I manage the pressure? Exercise became my saving grace.

Every evening after work, I dedicated around thirty minutes to cardio followed by 45 minutes to an hour of weightlifting. This routine not only kept me physically fit but also served as a much-needed mental break from the demands of my job.

Many would question, "How do you find the energy to exercise after a long day?" The truth lies in science.

 "Exercise reduces levels of stress hormones like adrenaline and cortisol, while promoting the production of endorphins, the body’s natural painkillers and mood enhancers." - Harvard

This was precisely why exercise was non-negotiable for me. Yes, it required discipline, especially on those days when motivation was lacking, but the post-workout feeling was amazing!

Exercise also helps your body produce more mitochondria inside your muscle cells. Mitochondria serves as the powerhouse of cells and so this results in more overall energy.

Your body’s ability to use oxygen improves and that helps your body use energy more efficiently. Sleep also improves and that further helps with energy levels.

If there's one takeaway from my experience, it's this: When faced with stress, sadness, frustration, anger, or overwhelm, turn to exercise. Avoid using alcohol as a coping mechanism; instead, harness the power of physical activity, and you'll find yourself better equipped to tackle any challenge that comes your way.

I’m looking for 3 motivated individuals that wants to predictably build muscle, ABs, lose fat & become healthier within 3 – 6 months (results and satisfaction guaranteed or your money back!)

Schedule your free consultation call to learn more! https://calendly.com/wendell-ndg/30min