How I've Avoided Injury For Years

Injury Prevention

Let’s face it. There is nothing worse than getting injured.

Here are the most common causes of injury:

- Doing too much over time

- Doing too much at one time

- Using improper form while lifting 

Now, I exercise about 6-7 times per week and have for about 6 years now. 

I used to get injured all the time. Now, I don’t and it’s been years. Here’s how ~

1. I understand my limits.

I know my strength and body very well. I don’t overdo it and, when I want to increase the weight, I do so gradually. 

2. Great form

This is the biggest one. Before any exercise, you must get comfortable. Especially with those compound lifts. If you do too much you can get hurt.

Start with lighter weight and when you feel you have great form then gradually start increasing the weight overtime.

3. Switch it up

Too much of any specific exercise is never a good thing. Switch up your methods on targeting specific muscle groups via both free weights and machines. 

This is key, especially with cardio. I love running but if I ran everyday then I’d get injured.

4. Listen to your body and stretch

Stretching is by far the best thing you can do to avoid injury. It’s worth spending 15 – 20 minutes doing every single day.

Also, when you exercise wear proper footwear, drink water throughout your workouts and, if you feel some discomfort from any movement, then stop it.

Long term, the biggest injury prevention is building muscle. So, avoiding the gym all together is perhaps the worst thing you can do.

Right now, I’m looking for 2 high performers who want to ~

- Get in the best shape of their life for summer.

In 3 hours per week and without a restrictive diet.

Want in? Book your free consultation call today!