Importance of Taking Risk

Bet on Yourself

Dear Reader,

I'm writing to share a pivotal moment in my life. It's both daunting and exhilarating that I've made the decision to quit my job and leave NYC. Though the journey ahead may be difficult and painful, there's a chance my plans could fail. However, the potential rewards make it all worthwhile. If things work out, my wildest dreams could come true. So, if you're considering betting on yourself, I strongly encourage you to do so. Start that business, pursue that side hustle, embark on experiments, projects, and content creation gigs.

One major obstacle that held me back for a long time was the fear of others' opinions. I was constantly worried about what people would think of me. This self-limiting belief occupied my mind and led me to engage in behaviors that weren't in my best interest, like drinking. But here's the thing: it's a self-limiting belief that shouldn't matter to you at all.

As humans, we're wired to care about social acceptance. Experiencing social pain when we're excluded is a common phenomenon. I've been through it recently as I decided to quit alcohol and focus on myself while living in NYC. Initially, it was tough, but eventually, it ceased to matter. I started reaping the rewards of my sacrifices and gained the courage to pursue my goals.

Here's the truth: who cares what other people think? Yes, social pain is real, but you know what's even more painful? REGRET. You don't want to look back on your life and regret not having pursued your dreams. Work in silence, and let the critics fuel your desire and your drive to become the best possible version of yourself. Take small steps every single day, and I promise you'll create the life you truly desire.

Above all, don't play it safe. Take risks. You never know where they might lead. Embrace uncertainty and have faith in your abilities. Wishing you a fantastic Sunday.

Sincerely,

Wendell