If I were a complete beginner then here's what I'd do..

Beginner guide to getting jacked

If I were a complete beginner, then this is what I would do. 

First, you need to acknowledge and come to terms with your body and health.

It’s not okay to be fat. It’s not okay to be skinny. It’s not okay to be out of shape and unhealthy. We must act one way or the other.

We cannot continue to accept mediocrity. Yes, it will be painful. But it’ll be more painful if we stay the same.

Once you’ve decided that you want to change then it’s time to create a plan and ACT.

You got to start small and build up from there. It’s how you’ll stay consistent and not burn yourself out. 

So, focus on just hitting the gym 3X a week consistently. You’ll be insanely sore in the beginning, and probably spend more time than you should and that’s OKAY.

Be patient with yourself. Remember it’s a marathon not a sprint.

I’d recommend you follow a push, pull and leg day split. You need to hit those compound exercises and gradually increase the weight as you get stronger.

Second, you need to eat at least 1 gram of protein per pound of body weight. So, if I weigh 160 pounds then I need to eat at least 160 grams of protein (this should be straightforward). 

Third, buy some protein powder and some creatine. Take the creatine religiously (5MG) every single day and take your protein powder when you haven’t eaten enough protein on any specific day. 

Fourth, is to optimise your sleep. You build muscle when you sleep and so aim for quality. Get your 7 – 9 hours daily and remove alcohol from your diet. Alcohol will destroy your gains, testosterone and sleep.

If you follow this plan, then I promise you’ll see phenomenal results.

As an alternative, you can hire me and I guarantee you’ll go through an insane transformation that will have you looking and feeling 10/10.

 For more information, feel free to checkout this page and follow me on Instagram @wendellalbarran for more daily insights.