My Big Secret Weapon

The Journey to Success

The Journey

Today, I'm going to share a significant secret that has fueled my recent successes since my high school days. It's something I've been diligently working on for the past couple of years while living in New York.

The secret lies in the importance of incorporating small changes into your life that, over time, will lead to improvements. This concept is known as habit stacking. I briefly mentioned it in one of my previous posts. Every person starts with the same 24 hours in a day. Time is limited, and we all face similar issues that elicit various emotions such as stress, anxiety, anger, fear, and sadness. I may have missed a few, but you get the idea.

We all fall into one of two categories: those who adopt positive daily habits to address these issues, and those who engage in negative habits that exacerbate them. For instance, some people choose to go to the gym as a way to relieve stress, while others opt for the bar and consume tequila. One approach benefits you in the long run and helps resolve the issue, while the other worsens the situation over time.

Everyone has an idea of what they can work on to improve their lives. Personally, I'm making a conscious effort to wake up earlier in the day (around 5 – 6 am) and have adjusted my environment accordingly. Whether it's waking up earlier, staying hydrated by drinking more water, eating healthier, cooking nutritious meals, incorporating stretching exercises, or hitting the gym, I highly recommend evaluating your daily habits and identifying areas for improvement.

Small positive changes, when accumulated over time, have a compounding effect and greatly contribute to your future success. At the end of each day, ask yourself one important question: "Did I get better today?" If the answer is yes, congratulations! Now, make it a daily habit and reflect on your journey a year from now. You'll be immensely proud of how far you've come!

Wishing you a fantastic Sunday!

Wendell